About Us

The Florida Tax Collectors Association is a collaborative network of Florida’s 67 Tax Collectors that work to provide leadership, legislative advocacy, and shared partnership to support the state-constitution officer in each county political subdivision and the families they serve.

Our network continually helps to influence sound public policy on behalf of Floridians, providing a local solution that works the most effectively for each citizen. We hold ourselves to the public office in which we individually serve. We provide transparency, accountability and tirelessly work to keep the public trust – the trust of the neighbors who elected us.

With this in mind, our members focus on customer service. Last year alone, we served more than half of Florida’s 20 million residents with in-person and online solutions.

We carry out various state services at the local level, including:

  • Collection of taxes and assessments (ad valorem taxes, non-ad valorem assessments, and tangible personal property taxes)
  • Registration of motor vehicles, mobile homes and vessels
  • Applications for title for motor vehicles, mobile homes and vessels
  • Issuance of hunting and fishing licenses
  • Issuance of driver licenses
  • Application for concealed weapons licenses
  • Concealed weapons license renewals
  • Issuance of birth certificates
  • Making application to vote


Leadership, Committees, & Staff

Executive Committee

Sharon Jordan

Linda Myers

Benjamin F. Anderson
1st Vice President

Larry Hart
Past President

Anne Gannon
Second Vice President

Danise D. Henriquez



Stan Nichols
District 1 Director

W. Dale Summerford
District 2 Director

Lois Howell-Hunter
District 3 Director

Ronnie Brannon
District 4 Director

Michael Corrigan
District 5 Director

Lisa Cullen
District 6 Director

Randy Mask
District 7 Director

Eric Zwayer
District 8 Director

Carole Jean Jordan
District 9 Director

Danise D. Henriquez
District 10 Director


Committees & Chairs

W. Dale Summerford
Department of Revenue Chairman

Lisa Cullen
Motorist Services Chairwoman

Dennis Hollingsworth
Department of Health Chairman

Michael Corrigan
Legislative Committee Chairman

Sally Daniel
Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission Chairwoman

Carole Jean Jordan
Concealed Weapons Chairwoman

Larry Hart
Nominating/Presidential Roundtable Committee Chairman

Danise D. Henriquez
Education Committee Chairman

Lisa Cullen
Education Forum Planning Committee Chairwoman

Benjamin F. Anderson
Strategic Planning Committee Chairman

Larry Hart
Constitution Revision Commission Review Committee (CRCC) Chairman

Dennis Hollingsworth
Tourist Development Tax Committee Chairman



Young Qualls, P.A.
Executive Director/General Counsel/Lobbyist


Bringing more convenience and efficiency to the licensing process is a common sense approach that benefits the taxpayer and I’m proud to have sponsored the legislation that makes it possible.